Another Perspective

Today I have picked a different Knight of Cups card.  This Knight is from Joanne Powell Colbert’s Gaian Tarot and this card’s title isn’t the Knight of Cups but rather the Explorer of Water.

 

 

The title alone gives me a bit of a different perspective on this card.  Explorer… Explorer of my emotions.  And using my knowledge to grab my board and ride the waves…to deep joy and peace?.  To do this I will need to stay loose yet focused.  In the moment.  The dolphin?  The dolphin, in this card, symbolizes to me intuition, spirituality and flow.  Which is right there with me as I ride.  This card is not about pausing.  It is active.  This card is telling me it is now time to DO.  Use these emotions to find joy and peace.

 

Now, all I need to do is figure out what I need to do to catch my wave.  I will start by being mindful so I don’t miss it.

 

It is pouring where I am due to the Tropical Depression in the Gulf of Mexico.  So I will be dealing with lots of water today.  Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

