Three Card Daily Practice

It’s a Monday and I decided to shake things up a bit. I pulled out one of my other tarot decks to use today. Don’t get me wrong, I still love my Morgan-Greer, but I just felt moved to try using my Mucha Tarot cards this morning.

When I shuffled I had no particular question in mind.

The Cards: Strength, 6 of Pentacles, The Magician.

First Impression: 2 Major Archana Cards – Life Situations, Pentacles: having to do with the body, home, finances. Repeat cards: Strength and 6 of Pentacles. These two cards came up last week too.

Strength: Cultivate my strength. Know I have it and can use it. I am stronger than I think.

6 of Pentacles: I know what this one means, right off. I need to pay my bills. I went through them but I haven’t paid them yet. I need to get to it. Just because one area of my life has gotten crazy doesn’t mean I should let others go.

Magician: I love this card. It is telling me I have everything I need to make magic happen. I can do it. I can overcome the issues going on in my life… at least how I perceive them.

 

Just for fun, I thought it would be nice to see what the Morgan-Greer cards looked like for this practice.

Although I think the Mucha are nice, there is a simplicity to Morgan-Greer that makes reading a lot easier. It seems like the Morgan-Greer cards get right down to the point, where as with the Mucha, I spend more time admiring the art and all its imagery.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

