One Card, One Question Practice

This weekend has been very emotionally difficult for me. I am having a really hard time dealing with issues at work, that I really have little control over. It has me tied up in knots emotionally and I am unsure how to get past my worries and the emotions they bring.

I pulled one card: “How can I feel better?” or “What do I need to know about the situation to feel better?” are the two questions I kept in my mind when I shuffled.

 

 

The card: The 7 of Swords. Swords – thoughts and challenges. Yep. But isn’t this the thief card? Maybe I feel like my job is taking away my power. I feel robbed and unequipped to do my job? But how can I read this card in a way that will answer my question? I recognize the thief. I see him for what and who he is. Yes, he has put me at a disadvantage but I still have tools left to use. I need to be all the thief is not: honest, above-board, hard-working and not give in to the easy way out (such as thievery). It will be difficult but my focus should be on what I can do (the two swords I have left), what I have at my disposal to move forward.

 

That’s the best I can come up with. Happy Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

