9/18/15 Daily card with a Plus

Good morning. Today my plan was to pull one card to tell me about my day. I got more than I bargained for when one of the cards jumped right out of the deck at me. So today will be a two card day.

While I was shuffling the deck, the Queen of Rods jumped out. So I set her down, since she was so eager to be a part of my day, and picked my main card: 6 of Coins… in Reverse.

 

First Impressions: A reverse card, I seem to be getting lots and lots of those. Hmmm. I am thinking I have lots and lots of issues going on in my life right now that I either need to be aware of or am struggling with. Two Minor Arcana have appeared today, so today’s focus is on daily issues. 6 of Coins seems to have a money focus. Wands, as in my deck jumping Queen of Rods, have to do with action. Did she appear to tell me how best to deal with the 6 of Coins card?

 

What I see:

6 of Coins. I know a bit about this card without looking. This card can mean spending money or donating. When I saw this card the first thing that came to mind: A co-worker just had her first grandchild, I know everyone will be bringing in gifts for her and the baby…and I am just not into it today. It would mean going out early this morning and trying to find something at one of the few stores that are open. And the truth is, I am just not feeling it… at least not today. In the past I have forced myself to do this kind of thing because “I should” not because I want to. I am trying to break away from that kind of thinking but it is really hard. All I think of is – what kind of a rotten person doesn’t want to make time to get a gift for their friend. Or, on the other hand, it could be as simple as I need to pay my bills. I suspect I better look through them to see if any are close to being due.

Queen of Wands. She’s the mother of all doing. So whatever it is, I have a sneaky suspicion, this is a sign I should be doing something. This queen looks like she does everything with ease, insight, and creativity.

 

So what do these cards mean: I am still unsure. Yes, they could be telling to get that present… but I am so worn out and I am still not feeling it. Paying my bills? Could be. I wouldn’t do that until tonight anyway.

I have the day to discover the answer … unless I should get a gift… and my time is running out for that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

