9/16/15 Tarot Practice

Today I am going to use the “In the News” practice from the book Intuitive Tarot: Learn Tarot Instantly by Kelly Wallace. So I will pull three cards about something that is about to happen in the news in the next day or two… then see how I did. The news event: the Republican Debate tonight.

 

I pulled the 5 of Swords, the 7 of Cups Reversed, and The Fool. I have the one Major Arcana card that speaks of things long-lasting, not typical day-to-day concerns. Then there is the reverse card that means something that needs to be really paid attention to or is something that has been an ongoing struggle.

5 of Swords. Somebody who has overcome his challengers? Or is it that his challengers have given up? If The Donald was being represented by the man in the cloak with the three swords than it look like he is a victor. Now does this mean he will be the victor tonight? Or does it mean that he has become the front-runner? I tend to think he has become the front-runner because he has gotten out in front of the other candidates.

7 of Cups in Reverse. This is something to really be on the lookout for: All the choices? So maybe this card is saying look beyond Donald Trump to all the choices. Another option would be to say that all the options are distracting, but right now, that really doesn’t seem to be the case. Yes there are a lot of candidates in the race, but I don’t think the number is necessarily distracting because it seems like most of them have bowed out into the background. So, I really do think that this card is saying to really evaluate all of the choices.

The Fool. When I see this card I think of a newbie… someone without any experience starting on a new path. I feel like for a long time, more and more people have been getting fed up with the political business as usual up in Washington D.C. This feeling has seemed have been growing over a long period of time… people have just been getting disillusioned with croanie politics. So, the Fool could represent Donald Trump. He is new to politics. But somehow I don’t feel like that is exactly it. Why? I don’t think of him as full of youthful, innocent energy. I think this card is saying that what will be represented is not the usual intrenched politicians playing a political game. The candidate/s that will shine will be the ones that don’t have a history in politics. That could mean The Donald or it could mean Dr. Carson. Somehow I kind of think, in the end, Dr. Carson will shine brightest because of his more pure and innocent nature in the political realm.

What do you think? I will write an update after the debate and let you know how I accurate I think this reading was.

 

 

Leave a Reply

