1st Practice

My first practice: I am going to use an exercise that I read about on the dailytarotgirl.com website. It is a way to connect with your tarot deck. The tarot deck I will be using is the Morgan Greer deck. It was just delivered today by Amazon. What is really interesting, years ago I had this tarot, and along with many others, gave it away because I didn’t feel like it was the “right” deck. Today when I pulled the cards out I was so taken by the artwork, the colors, the characters. So much so, that I took my time and really looked through the entire deck.

Today I will ask my new tarot deck one question and pull one card as an answer. The question: As a tarot deck, how will you help teach me? I will be using strictly intuition to come up with an answer (no looking up meanings… just looking at the art, deciding what elements jump out at me and what that means.

Also, if a card comes up in reverse I will be putting the tarot card on a background template, right-side up… so the card can be easily read, but also so I have something to remind me that it came up in reverse. Using the Intuitive Tarot: How to Read the Tarot Instantly by Kelly Wallace way to read reverse cards, I will read the card as if it is something that I need to pay special attention to – or something that I am having difficulty with and need to work on.

The card I pulled was:

Of course, my first official card of my first official practice reading is in reverse. So I am going to put down my hot pink template and place my card on top of it right side up.

 

So how do I read this card? Well obviously, it was in reverse. I am going to read this as something in my life that I am struggling with, something big. I know enough about tarot to recognize this is a Major arcana card which means it is a major life struggle. What kind of struggle? Is it my spiritual life? Yes, that is definitly a part of it. And I have struggled for a long time to find a spiritual practice that fits into my everyday life. This is a part of what the card is saying. The moon in the dark starless sky says to me: Intuition. Intuition is the way I can improve my life and enhance my spirituality. I have been struggling to listen to my intuition for a very long time. It is easy for me to think a problem to death and not listen to what my gut says… This deck will help me this, if I let it.

Thats it. My first practice. I am amazed how this card really does touch on an issue I have struggled with for a long time. I find it amazing that this issue is my decks specialty. How awesome is that?

When you look at this card, what does it say to you? What images jump out as being important? What lesson or advise does this card have for you?  Do you have an issue in your life that this card could address? I would love to hear… so send me a comment. Thats all for now. ‘night!

 

Leave a Reply

